DO’s and DON’TS of RECREATIONAL MARIJUANA IN CALIFORNIA
California Proposition 64 legalized recreational marijuana use. We can finally buy weed and not blame it on “glaucoma”!
Although weed is legal, there are still Do’s and Don’ts when it comes to buying and smoking pot in California:
Consumers must be 21 years or older. Just like consuming alcohol, the minimum age is 21.
Consumers are limited. You may have legally one ounce of marijuana flower or 8 grams of marijuana concentrate. This is the legal limit in California… I dare you to smoke more!
California residents can grow up to 6 marijuana plants at home. The plants must be indoors or in enclosed structures.
Consumers can NOT use marijuana in public areas. They can be fined up to $100 for smoking marijuana in areas like parks or parking lots, or anywhere smoking is banned. If consumers DO smoke marijuana in non-smoking areas the fine increases to $250.
Driving while under the influence of weed is the same way as driving under the influence of alcohol. Police may determine if you are “high” and unfit to drive. This can result in DUI. Don’t drive, take our GreenTours bus instead.
Passengers in a vehicle cannot get high. Law enforcement is cracking down on consumption in moving vehicles. If a passenger smokes in a moving vehicle, both the passenger and driver may be eligible for DUI.
Lastly, it is also important to note that marijuana is still illegal federally. This basically means that you should not transport your weed across state lines.
With new freedoms come new regulations. Responsible use is expected. Visit us on the next tour to find out more. You can find me in the hot-box tent!
https://greentours.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/04/image.jpg453640wpdevhttps://greentours.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/12/logo-green-1.pngwpdev2018-04-05 23:38:292018-09-10 22:43:58The do's & don'ts of getting high in L.A.